The Curious Case of the Werewolf That Wasn't .epub (Kobo, iBooks, Nook)

$0.99
$0.99
gailcarriger
0 ratings

(TO SAY NOTHING OF THE MUMMY THAT WAS AND THE CAT IN THE JAR)

A short tale of mummies, werewolves, and well-preserved felines set in the world of the Parasol Protectorate.

From the comedic mind of New York Times bestseller Gail Carriger comes a prequel short story that delves into the history of her beloved steampunk Parasolverse.

Alessandro Tarabotti and his valet, Floote, are on a mission in Egypt when they encounter visiting tourists and the situation turns to mummies, cricket, and hot air balloons.

What is Alessandro's real mission and will his Aunt Archangelica approve of his treatment of her cat?

"A character-driven romp with great world-building and delicious rapier wit that recalls Austen and P.G. Wodehouse." ~ io9.com (Soulless)

If you have ever wondered about Alexia's preternatural father, this will give you a glimpse into his adventures, personality, and romantic interests.

This is a quick read at 9000 words (about 15 printed pages) is available in print as a special extra in Romancing the Werewolf and also in The Book of the Dead (2013), Mammoth Book of the Mummy (2017), and Clockwork Cairo (2017). Perfect for fans of Cherrie Priest or Jim Butcher.

A Note On Chronology

This story is set in Regency Egypt in 1841 and occurs prior to events chronicled in the Finishing School series. It gives behind the scenes insight into the character, clockwork, and scandal that impacted the Parasol Protectorate and, eventually, the Custard Protocol series. Look out for antihero dandies and Egyptian gods in disguise.

  • The EPUB of this short story to sideload onto your device of choice.

  • Size
    329 KB
  • Length
    10 pages
  • The EPUB of this short story to sideload onto your device of choice.
  • Size329 KB
  • Length10 pages
Powered by

Checkout

The Curious Case of the Werewolf That Wasn't .epub (Kobo, iBooks, Nook)

Enter your info to complete your purchase

Card

You'll be charged US$0.99.