Poison or Protect for Amazon Kindle (.mobi or .epub)

$4.99
$4.99
gailcarriger
0 ratings

A sexy assassin, a sexy Scottish spy, and two lobsters attend a Victorian house party.

New York Times bestselling comedy of manners author Gail Carriger brings you a charming story of love and espionage set in her popular Parasolverse.

ASSASSIN

Lady Preshea Villentia, the Mourning Star, has four dead husbands and a nasty reputation. Fortunately, she looks fabulous in black. What society doesn't know is that all her husbands were marked for death by Preshea's employer. And Preshea has one final assignment.

VERSUS SCOTSMAN

It was supposed to be easy, a house party with minimal bloodshed. Preshea hadn't anticipated Captain Gavin Ruthven – massive, Scottish, quietly irresistible, and… working for the enemy.

In a battle of wits, Preshea may risk her own heart – a terrifying prospect, as she never knew she had one.

"This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless)

May contain plaid, gentlemen eating dainty tea sandwiches, and the strategic application of leather gloves. Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Outlander in this seductive story from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lindsay Buroker, or Diana Gabaldon.

From the author of the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but you can find out what happened to the next generation in Reticence or read the next in the series Defy or defend.

Delicate Sensibilities?

Contains men pleasing women, and ladies who know what they want and ask for it, sometimes in detail. If you like that kind of thing, you'll also enjoy How to Marry a Werewolf.

  • The MOBI version of this story for your Amazon affiliated device of choice.

  • The MOBI version of this story for your Amazon affiliated device of choice.
Powered by

Checkout

Poison or Protect for Amazon Kindle (.mobi or .epub)

Enter your info to complete your purchase

Card

You'll be charged US$4.99.